Tags

, , , ,

So, today was going to be the day that I uploaded the shiny epub version of Mysteries Unite to this blog, to be downloaded at your leisure. (I say shiny. This is my first shot at epub publication for anyone outside my circle of friends. If there are problems with it, let me know and I’ll fix them in a new release!) Unfortunately, WordPress have decided that while they consider it perfectly legitimate to upload pictures, pdfs, movies, and even spreadsheets (???) into a blog, epubs are simply far too dangerous.

…Okay, actually, it’s probably more like no-one’s ever submitted an epub to the ‘please approve this file extension’ request list. But that involves less interesting hyperbole, and if an author can’t indulge in a little interesting hyperbole every now and again, where’s the fun in that? 😉 In any case, my current workaround is to upload the stories to the public area of my Dropbox. Epubs are tiny, so I’m not exactly at any great risk of overflowing it! You can therefore find the epub edition of Mysteries Unite here!

